SNIA Announces 2008 Board of Directors

By Chris Preimesberger  |  Posted 2007-10-16 Email Print this article Print

The Storage Networking Industry Association, host of this week's Storage Networking World conference in Dallas, has revealed its 2008 Board of Directors as voted upon by its membership.

"As we celebrate the SNIA's 10-year anniversary and an expansion of our mission and vision to empower organizations in the management of information, we have established a very strong board of directors to help execute on these new activities," said Vincent Franceschini, who's returning as SNIA chair in 2008.

The 2008 SNIA board:

  • Vincent Franceschini (Hitachi Data Systems), Chairman
  • David Dale (NetApp), Vice Chairman
  • Phillip Mills (IBM), Secretary
  • Wayne M. Adams (EMC), Treasurer
  • Tom Clark (Brocade)
  • Ray Dunn (Sun Microsystems)
  • Norio Hasegawa (HP)
  • Skip Jones (QLogic)
  • Leo Leger (SNIA)
  • Gary Phillips(Symantec)
  • Julie Ryan (LSI Logic)
  • Dave Thiel (HP), non-voting member & Chairman of the Technical Council
  • S.W. Worth (Microsoft)

    The SNIA Board is charged with oversight of the association's vision and mission. Board members address issues such as strategic planning, membership development, marketing and public relations, technical output, operational planning, and provide oversight and leadership to the SNIA's many technical forums, committees and work groups.

    For more info on SNIA, go here.


    Submit a Comment

    Loading Comments...
    Manage your Newsletters: Login   Register My Newsletters

    Thanks for your registration, follow us on our social networks to keep up-to-date
    Rocket Fuel