And the i3 Winners Are...

By eweek  |  Posted 2002-05-09
The editors of eWeek and PC Magazine present the winners of the first annual i3 awards.

Enterprise hardware
Neoteris Inc.s Instant Virtual Extranet
Avocent Corp.s DSR2161
Nokia Corp.s IP740 firewall

Enterprise software
Samba 2.2.2
BEA Systems Inc.s WebLogic Server 7.0 Sun Microsystems Inc. Java 2 Platform Standard Edition Version 1.4

Internet hardware
IBMs eServer zSeries for Linux
Alcatel SAs 7340 FTTU F5 Networks Inc.s Big-IP 5000 IP Application Switch

Internet services
WebSideStory Inc.s HitBox Enterprise V7
Empirix Inc.s FarSight
Tzolkin Corp.s Premier Tzo

Internet software
Zeus Technology Ltd.s Zeus Web Server 4.0
Red Hat Inc.s Tux 2.0 Web (now known as Red Hat Content Accelerator)
Sun Microsystems Inc.s Project JXTA

Lancope Inc.s StealthWatch G1
Tom Listons LaBrea
ClickNet Software Corp.s Web Server Edition 2.01

FalconStor Software Inc.s IPStor 1.0
Maxtor Corp.s MaxAttach Series
Overland Data Inc.s Data Neo Series 4000

Wireless hardware
Handspring Inc.s Treo 180
Research In Motion Ltd.s BlackBerry 5810
Palm Inc.s Palm i705

Wireless software and services
www.netstumbler.coms Netstumbler
Sybase Inc.s SQL Anywhere Studio 7.0.3
WildPackets Inc.s Airopeek

SOHO networking
Net Integration Technologies Inc.s Net Integrator Mark I
Filanet Corp.s Filanets InterJak 200
Nexland Inc.s ISB Pro800turbo

Rocket Fuel